#1 positiveContact

positiveContact

Anti-Brag Queen

• Patron
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 68886 posts
  • LocationLimbo

Posted 26 July 2013 - 05:24 PM

Every time I pour for the first time after not having poured for a while from a certain keg I get some small black specs. The specs float. The beer tastes good and is nice and clear. What am I dealing with here? It's my first time using this keg so I'm hoping it's not part of the poppet or something. any thoughts?

#2 MyaCullen

MyaCullen

Cheap Blue Meanie

• Patron
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 68761 posts
  • LocationSpokane, WA

Posted 26 July 2013 - 05:35 PM

Every time I pour for the first time after not having poured for a while from a certain keg I get some small black specs. The specs float. The beer tastes good and is nice and clear. What am I dealing with here? It's my first time using this keg so I'm hoping it's not part of the poppet or something. any thoughts?

strange that they float

#3 BarelyBrews

BarelyBrews

Frequent Member

• Patron
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1631 posts
  • LocationMichigan

Posted 26 July 2013 - 05:52 PM

Im curious. 

#4 neddles

neddles

No Life

• Patron
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 16714 posts

Posted 26 July 2013 - 08:58 PM

strange that they float

Yeah strange that they float in your glass but are at the bottom of the keg. I got no idea.

#5 positiveContact

positiveContact

Anti-Brag Queen

• Patron
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 68886 posts
  • LocationLimbo

Posted 27 July 2013 - 02:47 AM

Yeah strange that they float in your glass but are at the bottom of the keg. I got no idea.

that's why i was thinking they are in the out post or something.

#6 neddles

neddles

No Life

• Patron
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 16714 posts

Posted 27 July 2013 - 05:53 AM

that's why i was thinking they are in the out post or something.

Have you broken down the post and had a look at the poppet? Do you clean the inside of your outposts with one of those skinny brushes? 

#7 Big Nake

Big Nake