#1 SchwanzBrewer

SchwanzBrewer

Grand Duke of Inappropriate Announcements

• Patron
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 34299 posts
  • LocationKnee deep in business plans

Posted 12 July 2010 - 06:54 AM

I brewed my 10th batch of beer ever this past weekend. I started brewing last spring and since starting with a true brew kit, I have graduated to an all grain system with keggles. I've brewed 23 gallons to date this year, and was hoping to make it to 100 gallons, but I think I will probably fall short of 50 at this rate. Thanks all to those of you that helped me here answering my noobish questions and panic attacks. I'm sure there will be more to come. :cheers: Cheers! :smilielol: :shock: :shock: Rich

#2 Deerslyr

Deerslyr

Disliker of Nut Kicking

• Patron
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 23807 posts
  • LocationGod's Country!

Posted 12 July 2010 - 08:09 AM

Congrats! I've only been doing it since January of 2007, but I never kept track. I'd bet I brew about 40 to 50 gallons a year though.

#3 denny

denny

Living Legend

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 9093 posts
  • LocationEugene OR

Posted 12 July 2010 - 08:31 AM

Another congrats! I started in March 1998, and last week brewed batch #377! Keep at it!

Edited by denny, 12 July 2010 - 08:31 AM.

#4 lowendfrequency

lowendfrequency

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 211 posts
  • LocationPortland, OR

Posted 12 July 2010 - 09:08 AM

7,600+ posts for 10 gallons of beer! You're on fire! :cheers: Congrats on your milestone. To be brewing AG (with some keggles to boot) by your 10th batch is a testament to how bad you've got the bug (a good thing). :smilielol:

#5 ThroatwobblerMangrove

ThroatwobblerMangrove

Open Letter (and similar documents) Comptroller

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4491 posts

Posted 12 July 2010 - 10:29 AM

Another congrats! I started in March 1998, and last week brewed batch #377! Keep at it!

2.6 batches per month - impressive. you've been busy!

#6 djinkc

djinkc