4 replies to this topic

#1 eldernerd

eldernerd

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 47 posts
  • LocationMooseville

Posted 03 June 2013 - 11:36 AM

Hi, I'm rather new to making mead and wines. I've had my great batches and the ones that went down the :banghead:  drain.

I'm open to talking , chating, exchanging anything I have learned so far.  I feel the need for mead.. LOL.

I am reconditioning an old cast iron fruit press and will be making cider this year. It would be nice to find a local person

thats into mead, cyser and wine.

Edited by eldernerd, 03 June 2013 - 11:39 AM.

#2 MtnBrewer

MtnBrewer

Skynet Architect

• Moderators
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 6695 posts
  • LocationThe Springs

Posted 04 June 2013 - 11:46 AM

Definitely not local but always happy to chat about mead and cider. It'll be interesting to see how your press works out this fall. Nothing beats fresh pressed apple juice for cider.

#3 eldernerd

eldernerd

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 47 posts
  • LocationMooseville

Posted 04 June 2013 - 04:24 PM

Hi, The Press is in the Electrolysis tank right now.  Well parts of it as it won't all fit at once. only 32 bucks from ebay. what a deal. So I know you like Pink Floyd and Donald Fagan.. that cool.. so do I. thats my era. I have been busy today with chocolate and coffee. Im still writing down what I did. What did Arlo say... If you can remember the 60's then you were not there!

#4 MtnBrewer

MtnBrewer

Skynet Architect

• Moderators
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 6695 posts
  • LocationThe Springs

Posted 05 June 2013 - 08:24 AM

So I know you like Pink Floyd and Donald Fagan.. that cool.. so do I. thats my era.