2 pounds of chopped cooked sausage of your choice
1.5 cups of rice (more if you like)
2 cans of beef consommé
1 can of rotel drained
1 can of black beans drained
1 can of corn drained
1 onion chopped
1 bell pepper chopped
Tony’s or your favorite Cajun spiced to your liking.

Put all in rice cooker and hit start. Will be done a ready to serve when it’s done.

I’ve never done with other meats or seafood, but I suppose that could be done.

#2 BrewerGeorge

BrewerGeorge

His Royal Misinformed

• Administrator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 47917 posts
  • LocationIndianapolis

Posted 31 August 2018 - 08:22 PM

Needs celery.

#3 positiveContact

positiveContact

Anti-Brag Queen

• Patron
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 68886 posts
  • LocationLimbo

Posted 02 September 2018 - 06:40 AM

I'm no jambalaya expert (as in I know very little about the dish but I assume it's one of those things where there can be quite a bit of variation) but I also like the addition of celery.  I also like to use fresh chopped tomatoes and jalapenos.

is it normal to add some herbs (thyme, oregano, bay leaves)?  I usually do that as well.

#4 Iraq Lobstah

Iraq Lobstah

Comptroller of King Richard V

• Patron
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 43050 posts
  • LocationCamarillo, CA

Posted 02 September 2018 - 07:54 AM

Yes.. usually celery is included, along with bell pepper, and onion(Cajun Trinity)

#5 positiveContact

positiveContact

Anti-Brag Queen

• Patron
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 68886 posts
  • LocationLimbo

Posted 02 September 2018 - 04:44 PM

Yes.. usually celery is included, along with bell pepper, and onion(Cajun Trinity)

trinitteeeeeeee!

#6 Iraq Lobstah

Iraq Lobstah

• Patron
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 43050 posts
  • LocationCamarillo, CA

Posted 02 September 2018 - 05:09 PM

Muh neighbuh

#7 Stains_not_here_man

Stains_not_here_man

Phat O'Mic Chef Winner!

• Patron
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 111732 posts

Posted 02 September 2018 - 05:52 PM